

# **Election Result**

### 2018 Arc Postgraduate Council Election

#### President

Candidate	Votes	Result
Medha GUPTA	607	
Gaurav VATS	631	Elected
Total	1238	
Absolute Majority	620	

## Courseworks Students Officer

Candidate	Votes	Result
Somansh AGRAWAL	367	
Kristen ZHANG	462	Elected
Total	829	
Absolute Majority	415	

### Equity Officer

Candidate	Votes	Result
Naqash AFZAL	523	Elected
Malavika BALACHANDRAN	445	
Total	968	
Absolute Majority	485	

#### **Events Officer**

Candidate	Votes	Result
Ankit GANDHI	340	
Cesar MENENDEZ MUNIZ	578	Elected
Total	918	
Absolute Majority	460	

#### **International Students Officer**

Candidate	Votes	BALACHANDRAN Excluded	Total	Result
Ankit GANDHI	205	23	228	
Malavika BALACHANDRAN	163	-	-	
Ram MOHANTY	356	19	375	Elected
Sub Total	724	42	603	
Exhausted	-	121	121	
Total	724	163	724	
Absolute Majority	363		302	

# Research Students Officer

Candidate	Votes	GOVINDARAJU Excluded		Result
Hemna GOVINDARAJU	53	-	-	
Xiao LU	58	14	72	
Arslan KHALID	164	3	167	Elected
Myron GODINHO	54	6	60	
Sub Total	329	23	299	
Exhausted	-	30	30	
Total	329	53	329	
Absolute Majority	165		150	

# Women's Officer

Candidate	Votes	Result
Xi SHI	355	Elected
Xiao LU	124	
Total	479	
Absolute Majority	240	