

Full Election Result

2019 ARC Postgraduate Council Election

President

Candidate	Votes	Result
Ramanashree PALAKSHAMURTHY	682	
Xi SHI	883	Elected
Total	1565	
Absolute Majority	783	

Vice President

Candidate	Votes	Result
Naqash AFZAL	741	Elected
Natalia LABA	717	
Total	1458	
Absolute Majority	730	

Courseworks Students Officer

Candidate	Votes	Result
Jason ZHENG	42	
Jaffly CHEN	268	
Madhav RAMAN	579	Elected
Total	889	
Absolute Majority	445	

Equity Officer

Candidate	Votes	Result
Wenceslao JAIMES	783	Elected
Jay ZABAKLY	184	
Ramanashree PALAKSHAMURTHY	382	
Total	1349	
Absolute Majority	675	

Events Officer

Candidate	Votes	Result
Manan MEHTA	1018	Elected
Ramanashree PALAKSHAMURTHY	320	
Total	1338	
Absolute Majority	670	

International Students Officer

Candidate	Result
Talal KHAN	Elected Unopposed

Research Students Officer

Candidate	Votes	Result
Jerry OFFOR	395	Elected
Gaurav VATS	277	
Total	672	
Absolute Majority	337	

Women's Officer

Candidate	Result
Antara DEY	Elected Unopposed

Councillor A (4)

Candidate	Votes	Result
Awni ETAYWE	82	Elected 2
Rohan VORA	69	Elected 3
Shubham BAID	55	Elected 4
Disha RANGI	89	Elected 1
Utkarsh CHANANA	36	
Xiaowei WANG	43	
Total	374	
Quota	75	

Councillor B (4)

Candidate	Result
Ramanashree PALAKSHAMURTHY	Elected Unopposed

Candidate	Votes	Result
Raghav SINGH	203	Elected 3
Ure IHEKANANDU	99	
Cathy DENG	499	Elected 1
Aashna MITTAL	209	Elected 2
Total	1010	
Quota	253	