Student Academic Leader directory

Academic Board

Joshua Lowinger
Role: Undergrad Rep
Board: Academic Board, School of Clinical Medicine Board, MedSoc President
Email: j.lowinger@unsw.edu.au

Mitchell McBurnie
Role: Postgrad (Coursework
Board: Academic Board, Academic Board Programs Committee, University Academic Quality Committee
Email: m.mcburnie@arc.unsw.edu.au

Nayonika Bhattacharya
Role: President, Rep
Board: Academic Board, Academic Board Programs Committee, Student Representative Council
Email: src.president@arc.unsw.edu.au

Joshua Karras
Role: President, Rep
Board: Postgraduate Council, Academic Board
Email: pgc.president@arc.unsw.edu.au

Find out more here!


Academic Board Programs Committee

Mitchell McBurnie
Role: Postgrad (Coursework)
Board: Academic Board, Academic Board Programs Committee, University Academic Quality Committee
Email: m.mcburnie@arc.unsw.edu.au

Rinu Steaphen
Role: Postgrad Rep
Board: Academic Board Programs Committee
Email: r.steaphen@student.unsw.edu.au

Nayonika Bhattacharya
Role: President, Rep
Board: Academic Board, Academic Board Programs Committee, Student Representative Council
Email: src.president@arc.unsw.edu.au

Find out more here!


ADA Faculty Board

Avani Ram
Role: Undergrad Rep
Board: ADA Faculty Board
Email: avani.ram@student.unsw.edu.au 

Cameron Cripps-Kennedy
Role: Postgrad Rep
Board: ADA Faculty Board
Email: c.crippskennedy@student.unsw.edu.au

Find out more here!


ADFA

Madison Zlateff
Role: Undergrad Rep
Board: ADFA
Email: m.zlateff@studen.unsw.edu.au

Find out more here!


Arc Board of Directors

Oliver Pike
Role: Arc Chair
Board: Arc Board of Directors
Email: chair@arc.unsw.edu.au 

Get involved here!


Business Faculty Board

Ajay Elangovan
Role: Undergrad Rep
Board: Business
Email: a.elangovan@student.unsw.edu.au

Yanfei Ge
Role: Postgrad Rep
Board: Business
Email: yanfei.ge@student.unsw.edu.au

Find out more here!


Engineering Academic Programs Committee

Edward Joseph
Role: Coursework Rep
Board: Engineering Academic Programs Committee
Email: edward.joseph@student.unsw.edu.au

Jizhao Yeoh
Role: Coursework Rep
Board: Engineering Academic Programs Committee
Email: jizhao.yeoh@student.unsw.edu.au

Callum Wainwright
Role: Coursework Rep
Board: Engineering Academic Programs Committee
Email: c.wainwright@student.unsw.edu.au

Find out more here!


Engineering Faculty Board

Kieran Sorensen
Role: Undergrad Rep
Board: Engineering Faculty Board, Quality Assurance Committee
Email: k.sorensen@student.unsw.edu.au

Afraiz Ahmed Laiq Ahmed
Role: Postgrad Rep
Board: Engineering Faculty Board, Quality Assurance Committee
Email: a.laiq_ahmed@student.unsw.edu.au

Varsha Sivagurunathan
Role: HDR Rep
Board: Engineering Faculty Board
Email: v.sivagurunathan@unsw.edu.au

Find out more here!


Engineering HDR Committee

Umut Rende
Role: HDR Rep
Board: Engineering HDR Committee
Email: u.rende@unsw.edu.au

Find out more here!


Engineering Quality Assurance Committee

Kieran Sorensen Role: Undergrad Rep Board: Engineering Faculty Board, Engineering Quality Assurance Committee Email: k.sorensen@student.unsw.edu.au

Afraiz Ahmed Laiq Ahmed Role: Postgrad Rep Board: Engineering Faculty Board, Engineering Quality Assurance Committee Email: a.laiq_ahmed@student.unsw.edu.au

Find out more here!


Engineering Research Committee

Ivan Miguel De Cachinho Cordeiro
Role: Research Rep
Board: Engineering Research Committee
Email: i.decachinhocordeiro@unsw.edu.au

Find out more here!


Law & Justice Faculty Board

Alexander Humphreys
Role: Undergrad Rep
Board: Law & Justice Faculty Board
Email: a.humphreys@student.unsw.edu.au

Find out more here!


Medicine & Health Faculty Board

Willam Choy
Role: Undergrad Rep, Chair of RHIP Early Career Board
Board: Medicine & Health Faculty Board, RHIP Early Career Boar
Email: william.choy@student.unsw.edu.au

Jessica Gereis
Role: HDR Rep, Faculty HDR Health and Wellbeing Ambassador
Board: Medicine & Health Faculty Board
Email: j.gereis@unsw.edu.au

Find out more here!


Postgraduate Council

Joshua Karras
Role: President, Rep
Board: Postgraduate Council, Academic Board
Email: pgc.president@arc.unsw.edu.au

Find out more here!


Randwick Health Innovation Precinct Early Career Board

Willam Choy
Role: Undergrad Rep, Chair of RHIP Early Career Board
Board: Medicine & Health Faculty Board, RHIP Early Career Boar
Email: william.choy@student.unsw.edu.au

Find out more here!


School of Clinical Medicine Board

Joshua Lowinger
Role: Undergrad Rep
Board: Academic Board, School of Clinical Medicine Board, MedSoc President
Email: j.lowinger@unsw.edu.au

Find out more here!


Science Faculty Board

Alisia Armstrong
Role: Undergrad Rep
Board: Science Faculty Board
Email: alisia.armstrong@student.unsw.edu.au

Zhaoyuan Ding
Role: Postgrad Rep
Board: Science Faculty Board
Email: zhaoyuan.ding@student.unsw.edu.au

Find out more here!


Student Representative Council

Nayonika Bhattacharya
Role: President, Rep
Board: Academic Board, Academic Board Programs Committee, Student Representative Council
Email: src.president@arc.unsw.edu.au

Find out more here!


University Higher Research Committee

Alice Sun
Role: HDR Rep
Board: UHDRC
Email: shuting.sun@unsw.edu.au

Find out more here!


University Academic Quality Committee

Mitchell McBurnie
Role: Postgrad (Coursework
Board: Academic Board, Academic Board Programs Committee, University Academic Quality Committee
Email: m.mcburnie@arc.unsw.edu.au

Find out more here!